I think I’m throwing in the dating towel…

I think I’m gonna quit the whole dating thing…maybe become a nun, perhaps a nomad, but really, it’s looking more and more like I’ll be the crazy cat lady who collects books and cats and becomes a hoarder and their neighbor finds them in their house dead simply because they weren’t getting their mail from the mailbox.

I’ve tried long-distance, short-distance, long-term, short-term, casual…you name the type of date and I’ve tried it.

I’m starting to think it’s me. And if it is me, what about me is unappealing to others? Yuck. I don’t even want to go there. Right now, I’m just trying to keep from crying at my desk at work.

It’s just not fair.

I really liked this one.

Leave a Reply

