Feelings

I feel trapped. I feel like I can’t tell anyone. I don’t want to tell anyone. It keeps digging deeper and deeper inside my spirit; tearing my self-esteem, my self-worth, my self-image apart. Tearing it into pieces. And the secret eats those pieces whole. And leaves me hollow. And distant. And numb. And stagnant. And ugly. And alone.

 

 

More than anything I feel alone in the worst ways.

 

Because I know I am the only one in my world who gives a fuck enough about me to keep me going. If that makes any sense.

 

Leave a Reply

