Days 25, 26, and 27

25) If you could have dinner with anyone in history, who would it be and what would you eat?

What a fun question! I would probably have to say that I would want to have dinner with His Holiness the 14th Dalai Lama, Mother Theresa, or Pope Francis. These three people, in my opinion, know the full extent of selflessness, and I want to learn how to be peaceful and selfless and loving always. I feel like we would probably have to have like a meal of porridge or something simple as to not upset any of these people’s religious dietary restrictions, but if not, I would totally bake them one of my lasagnas. Ha!

26) What popular notion do you think the world has most wrong?

I think the greatest popular notion that the world has most wrong is that one person is more important than the other. We have a saying that “all men are created equal” and that’s not correct. All people are created equal. All human beings are created equal. Not just men. Not just white people. Not just skinny people. Not just able-bodied people. Not just native-born people, etc. No matter what size, shape, color, gender, creed or whatever you are, you are equal and you deserve to be treated equally. If you’re not being treated equally, then that popular notion that “all men are created equal” is not really doing much justice.

27) What is your favorite part of your body and why?

My favorite part of my body is my brain, obv. But if we’re being shallow, then my legs. They’re awesome.

 

Sorry this isn’t much of a post, but I’m working without my editor this week and I’m kinda in charge k byeeeeeeee

Leave a Reply

