Day 18-21

I’m so ruddy terrible at this blogging crap lately. Plus its Monday. And I’m sleepy.

Day 18: What has been the most difficult thing you have had to forgive? Honestly? I won’t get into details of it right now, but it’s my Dad’s abuse. He probably won’t say he abused his daughter, but some of the things he’s said to me have stuck like glue. And perhaps there are things that I said in retaliation that hurt just as much. It took me years to forgive my dad for the things he did/said to me. And one day, we were both sitting out on the deck behind our house, and I just said, “I forgive you, Dad. For everything.” And he was kinda confused by it and didn’t really get it, but I felt a huge weight lifted from me after I said I forgave him.

Day 19: If you could live anywhere, where would it be and why? The goal is to live in a cabin like in northern Minnesota or the UP of Michigan. Have a nice area to myself, hopefully near some body of water, where I can stay in my cabin and write and write and write and just be secluded from everyone and everything. Mmm that’s the dream. That’s the goal.

Day 20: Describe 3 specific memories from childhood.

  1. Living in my god-mother’s house when our house was being worked on all summer.
  2. Going to a therapist for the first time.
  3. Getting confirmed and never having to step foot in a church ever again.

Day 21: If you could have one super power, what would it be and how would you use it first? Flight. I’d use it to get the fuck out of here and live in the sky.

 

Case of the “I don’t give a fuck” Mondays. Sorry about it.

Leave a Reply

