Playing’ ketchup!

Getting back to planet earth, aka Minnesota. I spent four days traveling with my parents to Michigan and back. We spent 2/6 days in Michigan, and 4/6 days driving. It was an adventure to say the least. But that’s for another blog topic. Today is catch up!

Day 4: List 10 things you would tell your 16-year-old self if you could: 1) Fucking. Do. Something. Play on a trampoline. Ride a bike. Go walking through the woods. But fuck you would’ve saved us a mess of trouble if you’d have exercised. 2) Your problems aren’t as bad as you make them out to be. Go play with your friends. 3) Listen to Mom and Dad, they’re right. I promise. 4) Save every penny you have. 5) Invest in your future. Keep writing and go to a college FOR WRITING! 6) It’s totally cool to bend/sometimes break the rules, as long as it doesn’t hurt anyone. 7) Give a little more. More time. More energy. More love. 8) Don’t be rude to people. It’s so much easier to be nice to people than be mean. 9) Keep reading always. 10) Spend every single moment you can outside, because one day, adulthood with punch you in the face and you will no longer have opportunities to spend all day outside in the sun.

 

Day 5: What are five things that make you most happy now? 1) I am Β home from vacation and I spent the entire day by myself doing what I wanted and it was amazing. 2) My kitties. I love them so very much. 3) My family. I never knew how much I really loved them until this past weekend. 4) Getting back into my normal routine. 5) Yoga pants.

 

Day 6: What is the hardest thing you’ve ever experienced? Quitting my job. I felt like I wasn’t doing a good enough job for the team I was working for. I felt that I’d failed them and instead of trying to fix it, I ran away. It made me feel like trash, and it still does. I gave up. I truly quit, in every sense of the world, and I will forever battle that feeling. That feeling has changed how I work, how I set, obtain, and maintain my goals as a person.

 

Day 7: What is your dream job and why? I want to be a children’s author. There is nothing more beautiful than a child’s imagination. It is wild, it is free, and it has yet to be tarnished by the reality that is this world. I would love to add fond memories for children with fun stories that they, too, can share with their children.

 

Day 8: What are five passions you have? 1) I have a passion for helping others. Whether it’s just listening, just hugging, or doing whatever I can to help, I have always had a passion to help others. 2) I have passion for writing and journaling (obviously) and I hope to continue that passion for as long as I possibly can. 3) I have a passion for organization. I am easily overwhelmed and if my safe place is unorganized, I can’t function. 4) I have a passion for color and vibrancy and all things beautiful. 5) I have a passion for mankind. Their stories, their journeys, their memories, and all they have to offer. I will always be thoroughly passionate for all of mankind.

 

Day 9: List 10 people who have influenced you and describe how: (Purposefully choosing all women) 1) My godmother- she has shown me what true love and true faith and true patience really is. 2) My mother- as stubborn as she is, she has a heart made of fire. She will protect her family in every way she knows how, and loves so very, very deeply. 3) Professor Julienne Friday- She took a chance on an invisible girl in her class and allowed that girl to blossom. She taught me not to be afraid to ask for help, in any form, and showed me that being strange is one of the most beautiful attributes a person can have. 4) Tamera Sue- This woman constantly shows me what throwing all inhibitions out the window looks like. It’s terrifying and lovely all ate the same time. 5) Jessica Schiermeister- The only woman who showed constant poise, constant understanding, and constant knowledge. Humorous and lovely like a bright flower in a garden of grass. 6) Whitney Tait- The person who knows me better than I know myself, and helps me to keep that shit in line. 7) Kassie Straker- the girl who could achieve her dreams and have love as deep as the ocean for everyone she knew. 8) Heather Yeoman and 9) Rachel Olsen showed me that love comes in many forms, but the love itself does not change form. And love can be given to everyone equally. Finally, 10) myself. Every day is an opportunity to grow, be better than the day before, and an opportunity to risk it all for one beautiful moment. How can I not be influenced by her?

 

Day 10: Describe your most embarrassing moment: I honestly cannot think of one. Either there are so many that it’s too much for my brain to recall, or there have been so many lessons from my mistakes that I don’t see learning from mistakes as an embarrassment? But, if I had to choose something? I would say it was the time I pretty much pooped my pants at (of all places) Walmart. We will all have one of those pooping in public accidents. No, it wasn’t like I had poo in my shoe or a brown streak across the floor or anything, it was just close enough to where I made it to the bathroom, but still had to go buy Walmart undies, which is a whole world of “hell no” for yours truly. Yep, I pooped my pants in public. As an adult. At a Walmart. In Iowa. That’s all the details you guys are going to get!

 

Day 11: Describe 10 pet peeves you have: Β 1) Everything someone says is negative. Like, if this person was holding champagne while being on a Disney World float next to a pile of a billion dollars and Michael Phelps asking you to make a baby with them, they would still find something to complain about. UGH. 2) TP ROLLS. The paper goes on the top of the roll, not on the underside of it. 3) Food that lasts like, two days in the fridge and you didn’t even get to taste it or use it because what kind of lame product doesn’t last more than two days? 4) Driving unsafely. Whether it’s speeding, or not paying attention, or texting and driving (Which I have been known to do), unsafe driving is just not fun. 5) People that refuse to learn from their mistake. My mother is a prime example. The woman got cancer and is in remission, but refuses to quit smoking cigarettes. ?!?!!?!?!! 6) Hairs/fuzzies/cobwebs/anything tickling my nose. It drives me nuts. 7) Forgetting something you were going to do/write down/ buy. 8) Feeling obligated to see/be with someone. It’s just not fair to them, or you for that matter. 9) Blatant spelling errors. People should know how to use though, thought, through, throughout, and thorough properly. Among other things.10) Donald J. Trump.

Leave a Reply

